Skip to Main Content
Alert
6th St. between Stone and Church + Stone Avenue underpass is closed. Use the 6th Avenue underpass. Read More

how to make an American Son - Arizona Theatre Company

Category: Event Calendar

Date and Time

Location

visit website

Details

how to make an American Son, presented by Arizona Theatre Company.

A “Model Immigrant” and business mogul, Honduran-born Mando’s cleaning empire is bracing for a downturn at the exact same moment when he must rein in his over-privileged American son Orlando. In the wake of a personal crisis, Orlando suddenly finds himself responsible for the fate of a treasured worker and the future of his father’s entire enterprise. What happens when the promise of the American Dream collides with the reality of immigration and family? A moving new coming-of-age comedy about the complexities of privilege, citizenship, sexual identity, and the most complex relationship of all: family.

https://atc.org/show/how-to-make-an-american-son/

Saturday, June 4 at 7:30pm - PREV


Sunday, June 5 at 7:00pm - PREV


Tuesday, June 7 at 7:30pm - PREV


Wednesday, June 8 at 7:30pm - PREV


Thursday, June 9 at 7:30pm - PREV


Friday, June 10 at 7:30pm - OPENING


Saturday, June 11 at 7:30pm


Sunday, June 12 at 2:00pm


Sunday, June 12 at 7:00pm


Tuesday, June 14 at 7:30pm


Wednesday, June 15 at 2:00pm


Wednesday, June 15 at 7:30pm


Thursday, June 16 at 7:30pm


Friday, June 17 at 7:30pm


Saturday, June 18 at 2:00pm


Saturday, June 18 at 7:30pm


Sunday, June 19 at 2:00pm


Wednesday, June 22 at 2:00pm


Wednesday, June 22 at 7:30pm


Thursday, June 23 at 2:00pm - AD/OC


Thursday, June 23 at 7:30pm - ASL


Friday, June 24 at 7:30pm


Saturday, June 25 at 2:00pm


Saturday, June 25 at 7:30pm