Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors



The Downtown Tucson Partnership's activities and expenditures are governed by a diverse Board of Directors, comprised of downtown property owners and businesses, leaders of non-profit stakeholders, and representatives of the Partnership’s primary partners, the City of Tucson, Rio Nuevo and Pima County. The DTP's Board has several committees and councils, which offer opportunities for the involvement of the general public; we welcome the input of downtown’s diverse stakeholders and the wider community. Board meetings are held quarterly each year and are open to the general public.


Board Officers

Crystal Moore
Chair/At Large Director
Presidio Tucson
Hilary Van Alsburg
Vice Chair/At Large Director
Children's Museum Tucson | Oro Valley
John O’Dowd
Treasurer/At Large Director
Amado and Associates
Kresta Leal
Secretary/At Large Director
Downtown Resident

Board Members & Standing Directors

David Bachman-Williams
Standing Director
Downtown Neighborhoods and Residents Council (DNaRC)
Chad Blair
At Large Director
CITY Center for Collaborative Learning
Kevin Burke
Standing Director/City Manager's Representative
City of Tucson Office of Economic Initiatives
Michael Crawford
Standing Director
Crawford Law PLLC
Miguel Cruz Ramos
At Large Director
Tucson Federal Credit Union
Corey Doggett
At Large Director
Tucson Police Department
Randi Dorman
Standing Director
R + R Develop
Helen Gomez
At Large Director
Ben's Bells
Stephanie Gorton
At Large Director
El Rio Health
Glenn Grabski
At Large Director
Tucson Convention Center
Todd Hanley
Standing Director
Hotel Congress/Maynards Market & Kitchen
Tom Heath
Standing Director
Mortgage Guidance Group at NOVA Home Loans
Julie Katsel
Standing Director
University of Arizona
Moniqua Lane
At Large Director
Downtown Employer/Business Owner
Chris Leighton
At Large Director
Peach Properties
Camila Martins-Bekat
At Large Director
Tucson Electric Power
Fletcher McCusker
Standing Director
Rio Nuevo and UAVCF
Renee Morton
At Large Director
Mordasini Villas
Monica Perez
Standing Director/County Administrator's Representative
Pima County
Liz Pocock
At Large Director
Startup Tucson
Julie Ramseth
At Large Director
Bourn Companies
Joseph Rottman
At Large Director
Caterpillar Inc.
Laura Shaw
Standing Director
Sun Corridor Inc.
Lucinda Smedley
At Large Director
Trend Report and Real Estate Consulting Group
Cameron Taylor
At Large Director
Imago Dei Middle School
Art Wadlund
Standing Director
Institutional Property Advisors

Ex-Officio Members

Diana Amado
Ex Officio Director
Tucson City Council, Ward 6/Steve Kozachik Representative
Nicole Barraza
Ex Officio Director
Southern Arizona Leadership Council, Representative
Rob Elias
Ex Officio Director
Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Felipe Garcia
Ex Officio Director
Visit Tucson
Michael Guymon
Ex Officio Director
Tucson Metro Chamber
Kylie Walzak
Ex Officio Director
Pima County Board of Supervisors/District 2, Dr. Matt Heinz Representative