Día de los Muertos Altars on Display at the Presidio Museum

Category: Event Calendar

Dates and Times for this Past Event

  • Sunday, Nov 7, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday, Nov 6, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Friday, Nov 5, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Thursday, Nov 4, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 3, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Tuesday, Nov 2, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Monday, Nov 1, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Sunday, Oct 31, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday, Oct 30, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Friday, Oct 29, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Thursday, Oct 28, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 27, 2021  10:00am-4:00pm

Location

visit website

Details

Altar viewing is available during the Presidio Museum's operating hours from Oct. 27 – Nov. 7:
Wednesdays-Sundays
10 am – 4 pm
Included with Admission

Altars will be displayed at the Presidio Museum remembering family and friends of local families and volunteers at the Presidio Museum. In addition, the museum will create altars that the community may contribute to for veterans, pets, and COVID-19 victims.

Those interested in creating and displaying an altar at the Presidio Museum will have the opportunity to apply in September. Please see the online calendar at www.TucsonPresidio.com for more information.